Do You Know Where I’m Going?

I’m heading overseas! There’s international travel in my future, and that travel starts soon… within a matter of hours! I’m going to a place I’ve been before, three years ago. Do you recognize this city?

IMG_3891IMG_3953

Here are a couple more shots… with me in them. They’re not quite true ‘Before’ pics, because at the time of the trip 3 years ago, I was in the process of losing weight and had already lost about 80 pounds, but they still show me at a weight I haven’t been at in a long time:

IMG_3845

IMG_3841

So… any ideas where I’m going? Submit your guess in the comments section below. And if you know where I’m going because we’re personal friends, why don’t you be a lamb and sit this one out!

I’ll reveal the answer in my next post, which will be written from the mystery locale, and I’ll be taking lots of pictures during my travels to share in the coming weeks. Maybe if I end up at one of the above locales, I’ll replicate the photo, because I do love a side-by-side photo comparison! You can check out this post or my Photo Gallery for examples!

I’m not too worried about staying on program during my trip. I’m staying with supportive friends that also appreciate healthy eating, and there are plans for lots of walking. And I’m at the point in my healing process where I’ll be able to handle the walking with no problem. So…

…Keep it up, David!

6 Responses to Do You Know Where I’m Going?

  1. Kevin says:

    Isn’t that Copenhagen?

  2. Nurse Karen says:

    It looks like architecturally-wonderful Denmark, and you better send me a postcard or your friend, Brussel S. Prouts, gets it !!! ;-D
    How Thrilling! Can’t wait for your Updates!

  3. Pat says:

    Universal Studios Backlot?

  4. Donna says:

    Sweden??

Leave a comment