Conrad

My sister Laura, has a little dog, named Conrad.  He’s my doggie nephew, and he’s a cutie.  Here’s a pic:

Laura brings Conrad from Chicago when she visits our parents in Michigan, and she brought him last week to Colorado for Thanksgiving.  I’ll see him again at Christmas.  Laura says that, after spending a few days in Michigan with the extended family, Conrad gets depressed when they get back to Chicago and it’s just the two of them again.  He sleeps all day and mopes around the house.  He is without his pack.

I’ve been feeling the same way since coming back to California.  It’s rare that I see so much of my family at one time, like I did in Colorado last week – it only happens a couple times a year, and I miss being around them.  Luckily for me, I’ll see most everyone again in Michigan at Christmas in only a few weeks.

The good think about Conrad’s post-family depression is that he snaps out of it after a few days.  I’m sure I will too.  Exercise always helps.  Tomorrow I’m waking up early to go work out in the park with Oscar and Joe, and this morning I did 45 minutes on the bike at the gym, then some back exercises and abs.

Keep it up, David!

PS – Look up!  I have a new header on this website!  Photograph and design courtesy of my friend Glory Gale, one of the men behind the highly-acclaimed, highly-influencial hot wings blog Large Hot, which you can read by clicking here.  What do you think?

 

 

2 Responses to Conrad

Leave a comment