Richard Simmons Is In The News.

I haven’t posted an update on Richard Simmons because, in the 5 months since I last wrote about him, there hasn’t been an update. TMZ’s top story today was about Richard’s disappearance, and, as a result, stories about Richard are now everywhere. I don’t have anything to contribute to the conversation except to reiterate that I remain concerned for Richard and wish him happiness and health. He is so loved by so many people. You can read my post about Richard’s disappearance here.

6 Responses to Richard Simmons Is In The News.

  1. Patty says:

    Thank you for posting an update, even if there wasn’t one. I immediately thought of you when I saw the tmz story, hoping they got it wrong. Maybe this will get him the help he needs. Love your site btw. Have no idea how I came across it but read your stuff faithfully. Have a great day!

  2. Diane says:

    I know that you have been very worried about him and so have so many of his friends and fans, we both know how hard depression can be. I pray for Richard that he will get better soon. God bless him.

  3. julie lollar says:

    I am glad we finally know something. Depression can be so debilitating, I have watched my mom and son suffer through it. He has so many people that want the best for him. I hope he pushes through this triumphantly. My thoughts are with him.

  4. Annie Farley says:

    I know David, it is such sad news. I continue to pray for him everyday

  5. rosypip@aol.com says:

    I love him and miss him too

  6. Karen P says:

    Glad you finally heard. I wish him well. Many a day in the 80’s doing RS exercises on the floor of my room. He’s a great, positive motivator. Hope he can return soon to the “new normal” after recovery.

Leave a Reply

