My Food Network Debut is THIS SUNDAY!

TUNE IN ALERT! Remember this picture of me and Food Network star Giada de Laurentiis from last fall?

David-Garcia-Giada-De-Laurentiis

That was from October, when I was in an episode of “Giada at Home,” Giada’s Food Network cooking show. And I’m proud to share that… the episode is airing THIS WEEKEND!

SET YOUR DVR OR ALARM CLOCK:  The episode is called “Mini Me” and it premieres Sunday, May 18th at 10:30am on the Food Network. According to my TiVo, it’s airing again on Monday, May 19th at 3:30pm. I have no idea yet if there will be options to watch online, but I’ll look into it.

Click here to read my post about taping the episode and to see more photos. It was taped in a beautiful home in Malibu. Basically, Giada prepared all these dishes for a party (you’ll have to tune in to see what the dishes are), and I was a guest at that party. There were about 8 or 10 of us party guests, and they got all sorts of footage of us eating the food, hearing Giada describe the food, laughing and enjoying ourselves, etc. Who knows how much I’ll be seen, and how much ended up on the editing room floor, but hey! It was a really fun experience and I’m excited to see how it turned out.

By the way, “Giada at Home” was just nominated for two Daytime Emmys last week – one for Outstanding Culinary Program, and the other for Giada herself as Outstanding Culinary Host. The awards aren’t until the end of June, but if Giada wins… well, it’s probably because of this episode. It’s destined to be a classic!

I just realized that my headline for this post is technically inaccurate. The informercial that I appeared in for Richard Simmons’ Project H.O.P.E. (watch me in action here) aired on Food Network in the middle of the night all last spring and summer. So…um… perhaps the headline should read: Tune in this weekend to see my Food Network debut during regular daylight hours!  Or something like that. You get the idea!

Keep it up, David!

3 Responses to My Food Network Debut is THIS SUNDAY!

  1. Nurse Karen says:

    Comcast Channel 675 Food Network at 07:30AM Pacific time, Western Washington, USA. Can’t wait, Mr. Excitement! 😀 xoxo~

Leave a Reply

