GET LOST… In a Maze!

This is an exciting post for me to write, because I get to share something that I’ve devoted a lot of effort to in recent months: I’ve started a business! 

About two years ago, I blogged about how having a hobby is an important tool in my healthy living arsenal. Doing something productive during my downtime helps curb cravings and engage my mind. I can’t tell you how many times, while relaxing in front of the TV, I’ve thought about all the junk food I wanted to eat right now, and how many times I acted on that urge. But once I added a hobby into the mix – something that required a little focus – Voila! Those urges went away. For me, that hobby is drawing mazes. Mazes like this one:

Venus Fly Trap JPG Label

I once planned to post mazes regularly on this blog, but that plan sorta fell apart. But I kept drawing mazes. Lots of ’em! And now, I’ve opened an online store where you can buy them! 

My maze store is called Uncle David’s Mazes, in honor of the dozens of mazes I’ve drawn for my niece and nephews.

You can visit Uncle David’s Mazes BY CLICKING HERE.

I have all sorts of mazes available, including lots where you can purchase the maze, download it immediately, and print it out at your convenience! Check out these examples! (Click on any of these images to link through to that maze in the store. And none of the mazes you buy will have the ‘Hand-Drawn by Uncle David’ label… that’s just a theft deterrent!)

Mazes for kids. This one is from my Valentine’s Day collection:

Chocolates JPG Label

I’ll draw a CUSTOM maze for your kid’s next birthday party, based on their name and a theme of your choice!

Submarine JPG labels

Challenging mazes, for maze-lovers of any age:

Cocoa JPG LABEL

And why not have a hunky lumberjack maze?

Lumberjack JPG Label

I’ll even take your favorite photo and turn it into a maze!

Pumpkin JPG Labels

It’s very exciting to turn a hobby into a money-making endeavor, and I hope you’ll check out my store when you have a second. Maybe you’ll even share it with some friends!

Visit Uncle David’s Mazes HERE.

And here’s the URL: https://www.etsy.com/shop/UncleDavidsMazes

Now I’m excited to expand my inventory! Is there a maze you want to see in the store? Let me know! Depending on the complexity, mazes take me anywhere from one to four hours to draw, and that’s a lot of time where I’m focusing on something positive and not succumbing to the evils of mindless snacking while glued to the boob tube!

Keep it up, David!

12 Responses to GET LOST… In a Maze!

  1. doloresakalaura says:

    Wow David! You are incredibly talented! The mazes are truly amazing! I’m so impressed at your dedication to keep the weight off and your artistic talent! I love the mazes! They are beautiful!

  2. Lyn says:

    I love this! It would be great to have a vacation pack of mazes for kids. You could have a pack of 5-10 with topics like planes, cars, trains, beach, camping, visiting sites, etc. You could have easier ones for the 3-5year old and more complicated ones for the 6-10 year old.

  3. Dana says:

    Oh my gosh David these are simply incredible!!! As I was looking at them I started planning out my birthday gift list for people for the year! (LOL) I was thinking how cool they would look in a frame and I actually have an idea for one that I will need to contact you about. .

  4. SarahGarcia77@yahoo.com says:

    I went to your Etsy page. They look great!! Sooo excited for you

  5. Marc says:

    This is so cool! As a young student in the 1960’s I drew mazes all the time on the back of my school work. The teachers didn’t see the potential and would send notes home that read…doesn’t utilize time wisely…needs to pay better attention in class. Imagination was outside of their paradigm and not allowed. Follow your dreams David! That is where true happiness is 🙂

  6. Alexis says:

    Love the Etsy page and happy to see that Uncle David’s store is open for business! You make the best mazes!!!!!! I’ll tell a friends.

Leave a Reply

