Come See Me LIVE in Pasadena!

I promised a big, exciting announcement, and I have a big, exciting announcement. Can I get a drum roll, please?

I’M SPEAKING AT WHOLE FOODS MARKET IN PASADENA IN A FEW WEEKS!I’m very excited. I made my debut as a motivational speaker in the fall, and it went really, really well, and I’m excited to share my story in Pasadena! Here’s all the details so you can clear your calendar and gather each and every one of your friends:

  • When: Thursday, February 2, 2012 at 6:30pm
  • Where: Whole Foods Market, Pasadena. Address is 3751 E. Foothill Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107.  (At the corner of Foothill and Rosemead, just north of the 210 freeway. It’s in the shopping center with Vroman’s and Chuck E Cheese’s, right next to Sears.)
  • RSVP: Space is limited, so please RSVP! You can sign up at the customer service booth in the store, or contact a Marketing Team Member at (626)351-5994, or email sp.pas.marketing@wholefoods.com . You can also sign up through the Meetup Group by clicking here.

Tell your family, tell your friends! Here’s the official blurb about what the event will be, taken from the Whole Foods Website:

David Garcia has lost over 165 pounds through diet, exercise, and help from his mentor, celebrity fitness guru, Richard Simmons. David’s story aired on “Ellen” and countless fans have been with him on his journey every step of the way.

Join us for a very special evening with this inspiring young man, and sample delicious Health Starts Here dishes and enter to win a special raffle.

That’s right, I’m young. And there’s a raffle! I’ll be talking about my history with obesity, how I’ve lost the weight, and the simple things anyone can do to start their own journey towards healthier living. I’ll lead a question and answer session, too! And there’s a raffle!

I love how my readers are scattered across the country and even on other continents – so if Pasadena isn’t quite your neck of the woods, could you do me a solid and tell your friends? I want a packed house! Here’s a little something you can post on Twitter:

Go see @keepitupdavid speak about weight loss on 2/2 at 6:30pm at @WFMPasadena! More info: http://tinyurl.com/7ve3382

Or you can post a link to this very page on Facebook or Google+, or email to everyone you know!

I hope you can make it. It’s going to be fun, (hopefully) educational, and definitely tasty evening (thanks to some food samples from Whole Foods). And there’s a raffle!

Before I wrap it up, I just want to thank everyone for the thoughtful, honest, and provocative comments on yesterday’s post. A lot of opinions were shared, and it’s given me quite a lot to think about. A number of them came from readers commenting for the very first time, and I love that you felt comfortable enough and compelled enough to speak up! At this point, I don’t know what I would do if I were faced with the same situation tomorrow, but I think one thing is clear: there is no right or wrong answer. Whether or not I share my story with strangers is something I’ll need to figure out in the moment, on a case-by-case basis. There are plenty of reasons to not speak up, but should I feel comfortable speaking up, you all provided plenty of suggestions on how to do it. Thank you. You guys rock! Keep it up, readers! And…

Keep it up, David!

In my next post, you’re gonna find out what’s attached to the other end of this cord. Any guesses?

2 Responses to Come See Me LIVE in Pasadena!

  1. Mom says:

    Redi Set Go?

  2. modernest says:

    yay, david! so happy you will be sharing your journey with more people! i’m hoping that cord is connected to a vitamix? only because that’s what i’m saving up for!

    best of luck at your next speaking engagement…you’re gonna rock it for sure!

    joyce

Leave a Reply

