First Chart Update of 2012!

I’m gonna try to keep this post short and sweet. They don’t always turn out that way, but I’m gonna try my damndest. My desire for brevity is two-fold: partly because it’s late and I still want need to work out tonight, and partly because those cruise recap posts took a lot out of me! Those four posts, combined, had over 6,100 words, 51 photographs, and 1 humiliating video of me on ice skates. That video, by the way, has 90 views! It’s gone viral! 

So this post will be brief. Exciting, but brief. Exciting because it’s the first chart update of 2012! I haven’t updated my weight loss chart since December 6th (see that update here). For two of those weeks, I was out of town, and for two of those weeks, I had banished my scale from my bathroom, because I was beginning to obsess over weighing myself, and stepping on the scale 3 or 4 times a day (or more) is not good. And that’s why I moved my scale to the trunk of my car.

I couldn’t wait to weigh myself when I got home from the cruise. My week in the Caribbean was super-healthy, and I knew the number would be a good one. This weigh-in is actually from January 3rd – I wanted to put up all my cruise posts before putting this post up.

It had been 28 days since my last weigh-in:

Here’s the result when I stepped on the scale:

DOWN ONE POUND! Woo-hoo! I’ll be honest and confess that I was secretly hoping it would be more, but I’ll take that one pound. In fact, I’m certain that I lost more than one pound on that cruise. My guess is that I lost three or four pounds – and I could feel it in my clothes by the end of that week – so what that means is that I must’ve gained a couple pounds in the weeks between my last weigh-in and the cruise. That’s understandable, it being the holidays and all.

I almost forgot to mention that my weight of 235 represents a weight loss of 167 pounds. I’m still three pounds away from my all-time low, but I’m getting there!

Here’s a picture of my entire weight loss chart:

I love Love LOVE that, all-told, I lost a pound during the holidays. It’s the second year in a row that I’ve lost weight during the holidays!

Keep it up, David!

5 Responses to First Chart Update of 2012!

  1. Alix Stayton says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! This is me doing the wave in a stadium full of cheering people!

  2. Bryn says:

    Congrats! A loss is always something to be proud of.

  3. Kelly B says:

    Way to go, David!

  4. tina says:

    remember the more you work out the more your muscles build so it is not always how much weight you lost but inches count in a diet also like you said you could telll you lost some cause of your clothes if i could loose the inches in my waist i would be happy good luck to ya

Leave a Reply

