Haircut

I’m off to Palm Springs for the weekend.  It’ll be my first time out in that neck of the woods since I was about 10 years old, when we went out as a family to visit my grandmother, who wintered in neighboring Palm Desert, so I’m excited!  I’m bringin’ my camera, and I’ll tell you all about it after I get back.

For today, though, I’m sharing ‘Before’ and ‘After’ photos, because in preparation for the Palm Springs trip, I called up the Glendale Salon Spa and made an appointment with Heather, who has been cutting my hair for a few years now.  I haven’t had a haircut since July (see those ‘Before’ and ‘After’ photos here), and I needed one badly.  When my hair gets long, it gets frizzy and poofy, and I have to put tons of product in it to make it manageable, which makes it stiff and crunchy.  When my hair gets long, I only love it for about an hour after I get out the shower, when it’s slick, shiny, and controlled.  Once it dries, I start getting annoyed by it.

Here’s what I looked like pre-haircut.  This is actually about 45 minutes post-shower, so it doesn’t do the rattiness of my hair justice, but you can get an idea about the length:

And after Heather worked her magic:

It might not look like a drastic change, but there was a giant pile of hair around the base of the chair when Heather was done.  She did take a lot off, especially in the back.

Two thoughts about that ‘After’ photo:  1) Natural light does wonders for photographs.  2) Man, I look really young in that picture!  It might be because Heather, while washing my hair, did a little mini-facial on me – she rubbed something in, then wrapped my head in a warm towel, then blotted it off, then used a toner and a moisturizer.  I don’t care if it’s the light or the facial or the liters and liters of water I drink daily, I really like that picture of myself.  It’s a keeper!

Off to Palm Springs!

Keep it up, David!

9 Responses to Haircut

  1. Kelly B says:

    Lookin’ good!

  2. DidoCarthage says:

    You definitely look great!

  3. katrine says:

    Mighty fine *thumps up*

  4. Ryan says:

    Bringin’ sexy back! 😉

  5. Martha Jane says:

    Love the haircut!

    P.S. Your skin is AMAZING! Do you have a skin care regime? It’s seriously, like, porcelain.

    • David says:

      Thanks, Martha! My skin care regime is super simple: I wash it when I take showers. That’s it. Oh, and I drink a gallon of water a day – I’m sure that helps my skin, too!

  6. Nurse Karen says:

    “Love looks Not with the eyes, but with the {Heart}, and therefore is winged Cupid painted blind…” ~ “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”, Shakespeare according to an incurable Romantic. ^_^ You look good no matter what, because you have a loving heart. Keep It Up, David! xoxo~

  7. alex says:

    WOW i’m speachlees… you look great!

Leave a Reply

