I’M IN A BOOK! (Plus a Weigh-In)

Another exciting, awesome piece of news to make this week even greater:  I’m in a Book!

I found this out a few days ago when I was given a copy of Chicken Soup For The Soul: Shaping the New You:

The book is a compilation of stories and anecdotes from real people who have had success losing weight, and is designed to provide readers with inspiration and ideas.  Richard Simmons wrote the Foreword.

The other day I sat down and started reading Richard’s Foreword.  He writes about his own life, while drawing connections to the stories and people featured in the book.  What a surprise when I started reading, on the bottom of Page xiii:

“Having a buddy can help you stay accountable too.  I met a 402-pound man last December who is using me as his accountability buddy.  Every week he sends me a journal of what he has eaten.  He has lost 105 pounds so far in the eight months he has been doing this.  In Chapter 8, you’ll read about food journals and other methods people use to keep themselves honest.”

That 402-pound man is was me!  He didn’t mention me by name, but it’s me.  And Richard confirmed it when I asked him about it!  I’m in a book!

You can pick up your copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Shaping the New You here.

Now on to other news: I weighed myself this morning, and I’m down another pound!  Woo-hoo!  Let’s take a look at the updated chart:

That puts my weight at 245 pounds, and my weight loss at 157 pounds.  Oh, and talking about burying the lead –  according to the BMI scale, I’m no longer obese! I actually crossed the line from ‘obese’ to ‘overweight’ when I hit 246 pounds (which I did at my last weigh-in), but it just occurred to me this morning.  With a weight of 245 pounds, my BMI is 29.8 – two tenths of a point lower than the beginning of the ‘obese’ range.

Keep it up, David!

4 Responses to I’M IN A BOOK! (Plus a Weigh-In)

  1. that’s fantastic! congrats!

  2. Ellen says:

    So, so proud of you, David. Moving to the lower BMI bracket is a major accomplishment – I might have done a little dance when I did it last year, and you should too. Good luck with the EDG taping!

Leave a Reply

