What’s in the RediSetGo? Part Six

There’s no time to come on down, buy a vowel, or use a lifeline… because it’s time for the game that is sweeping North America, Europe, and now parts of Asia:  What’s in the RediSetGo?

If you’ve never seen one of these posts before, 1) You’re in for a treat.  2) It’s super easy to play.  Ridiculously easy.  You don’t even have to have seen What’s in the RediSetGo? Part Five (although if you wanted to see it, all you gotta do is click here).  You’ll be able to just jump right in!

So grab your signaling button… it’s time!

What’s in the RediSetGo?

YELLOW SQUASH, SCALLIONS, AND GARLIC are in the RediSetGo!

Normally this is where the game ends.  Did you guess correctly?.  But NOT TODAY!  Time for the first ever What’s in the RediSetGo? BONUS QUESTION!

This is a tough one.  You’ve been warned.  Here we go…

What’s in the RediSetGo now?

A WHOLE-WHEAT TORTILLA THAT CONTAINS THE AFOREMENTIONED YELLOW SQUASH, SCALLIONS AND GARLIC, ALONG WITH LETTUCE, MUSTARD, AND A TSP OF LITE MAYO is in the RediSetGo!

I warned you that it would be tough.

Here’s the part where I would explain my cooking process, but this time it’s pretty straightforward.  The veggies went in first, and got sauteed in a little PAM spray.  They came out, and I rolled them up in a tortilla with those other things and the little wrap went back into RediSetGo and got grilled for a few minutes, which crisped up the tortilla.  The end result (my dinner last night):

To the left are the sauteed veggies that didn’t fit in the wrap, and behind them is the leftover yellow squash pieces that didn’t fit in the RediSetGo when I sauteed the veggies, and then some raw cucumber slices to fill up the plate (and my stomach).  I also had a non-fat peach yogurt for dessert.  The wrap was good enough for being something I invented as I went along, but a little bland, so after a bite I spruced it up with a few tablespoons of salsa.  Much better.

Keep it up, David!

One Response to What’s in the RediSetGo? Part Six

  1. PGK says:

    I was actually hoping for a redi-set-go segment when I saw the email in my inbox this morning. This 2-parter was particularly thrilling 🙂

Leave a Reply

