Hiking Buddy AND February Weigh-In

I had a new hiking buddy a few days ago. His name is Jimi.

David-jimi-dog-hike-fryman-canyon

I got to spend the day with Jimi, and I don’t even know who his owner is. My buddy and neighbor Patrick was dogsitting for a friend of his, but Patrick had to work all day, so I took Jimi. We had a good 90-minute hike in Fryman Canyon, along the very same trail where I once nearly died and, on another occasion, was ratted out by a complete stranger.

I couldn’t resist another selfie with Jimi in my living room. He’s a very handsome doggie.

David-jimi-dog-selfie

And then Patrick came and picked Jimi up, and then Jimi returned to his owner, and Poof! Jimi’s out of my life, possibly forever. Sigh. Jimi and I will always have our Fryman Canyon memories, I suppose. Time for me to go watch the rain hit the window while I reflect and shed a single tear…

Overly-dramatic interlude over.

Moving on… I have a weigh-in to report!

I weighed myself on the first of the month, like I do every month. It’s taken me a few days to blog about it because I was so excited to share my upcoming Vegas trip and race!

It was an exciting weigh-in, because I got to add a line marking my four-year weight loss anniversary! (See my celebratory tutu hereyes, you read that right.)

weight-loss-chart-anniversary-line

Then, I added my weigh-in results from the beginning of the month.

weight-loss-chart-february

Up two pounds. Not a surprise. Depression leads to weight gain, and I had a significant depression issue in January. There’s a good chance I gained more than two pounds during the first half of January and then lost some of that gain during the second half, but that’s mere speculation.

I’m definitely back on track, though, and already working hard to make sure I can draw a downward-slanting line after my next weigh-in.

In the meantime, it’s good to remember that a weight of 243 represents a 159-pound loss, and that anniversary line is a nice reminder that I’ve lost and kept off the weight for four whole years.

Furthermore, I’m at the exact same weight that I was a year ago!

weight-loss-chart-one-year

I’ve had my share of ups and downs in the past year, but I’m right back where I started from, and weight loss maintenance is a huge success all by itself.

Four years in, and I love and appreciate my weight loss chart more than ever.

weight-loss-chart-whole-february

Keep it up, David!

 

8 Responses to Hiking Buddy AND February Weigh-In

  1. You rock. That’s all! :) Maintenance is amazing. Congrats on your 4 year anniversary.

  2. Pat says:

    Do I rock?

  3. Toledo Lefty says:

    Two years. Congratulations! And I loved the tutu.

  4. SarahGarcia77@yahoo.com says:

    Cute Dog! Cute Guy too

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 675 other followers

