Coming Soon to “Home & Family”… Yours Truly!

I’m ending the year in a big exciting way… I’m gonna be on a talk show!

The show is called “Home & Family” and it airs on the Hallmark Channel. It’s a daily 2-hour lifestyle show, with segments about food, crafts, health, fashion, do-it-yourself projects, and stuff like that. I’ll be interviewed by hosts Mark Steines and Christina Ferrare about my weight loss journey, and how Richard Simmons helped me lose the pounds.

Set your DVRs! It airs on Tuesday, December 31st at 10am (9 central) on Hallmark Channel!¬† It will be available online, too – you can watch full episodes on the show’s website for a week or two after it airs on TV. For more information about the show, visit the show’s website.

In other news… I wanted to wish everyone a very merry Christmas. I’m taking the next week off from blogging so I can hang out with my family. We’re all meeting up in Mexico, and I’m looking forward to seeing everyone!

My plan is to eat sensibly, exercise every day, and, on Christmas Day, make the same pledge that I made on Thanksgiving to help curtail out-of-control eating. This has been an up-and-down month in regards to eating well and exercise, but that doesn’t mean I can’t end it as strong as I can, regardless of the holiday.

Speaking of exercise – I’m still pedaling away on the recumbent bike every day until I’m healed enough from my running accident to do something more involved. Yesterday, I spent 50 minutes and went 13.25 miles:

IMG_8143

In about an hour, I’ll get back on that bike again!

I’m not exactly sure yet what I’ll do for exercise in Mexico, but at the very least, I can go walking. Possibly running, if I’m feeling up to it. Walking on the beach is a great form of exercise, too, because the give of the sand utilizes more of your muscles.

Keep it up, David!

6 Responses to Coming Soon to “Home & Family”… Yours Truly!

  1. Nicolette says:

    David have a great time in Mexico – you are a continual inspiration. Happy new year!

  2. Lannette Freeman says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year’s too, hope you feel better soon, Don’t drink the water! Lol :) If I know you you will have lots of pictures to share when you come back! Have Fun!

  3. Kari says:

    Merry Christmas! Enjoy your trip to Mexico. :) Hope you are all healed when you return.

  4. Nurse Karen says:

    Merry, Merry! Bright Blessings as you enter the New Year! *smoochies*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 700 other followers

