Mid-Month Check-In

Who wants a quickie?

I wasn’t planning on blogging today, and waking up with a pounding headache sorta cemented that plan. But then, on a whim, I got on the scale, liked what I saw, and decided to put together a quick post, headache be damned!

October is about half over (can you believe it?). When I had my official monthly weigh-in at the beginning of the month, I gave myself the goal of losing 5 pounds before my November 1st weigh-in. I’ve had a few food slip-ups during the past couple weeks, but I’ve been kicking ass and taking names in the exercise arena, so I stepped on the scale this morning to check in with how I was progressing towards my goal.

Down 3 pounds! Over halfway there! I’m currently at 241, down from 244 at the beginning of the month. I’m so close to being in the 230s for the first time in over a year. Exciting!

Exercise-wise, I’ve been going strong with 6 workouts a week. Every week I’m doing three weightlifting workouts and four cardio workouts (a regimen that Mo, the personal trainer I worked with over the summer, helped set up with me). Since I also want (and need) a rest day, one day of every week is a twofer, where I gotta do both a cardio and a lifting workout. This week, that day was Monday, when I worked my upper body and then took that awesome Boing by Kangoo class. I did cardio on Sunday, my other two weightlifting workouts on Tuesday and Wednesday, and later today I’ll do cardio. That leaves one more cardio workout for Friday, and my rest day on Saturday. Then, I hit ‘reset’ on the whole thing and do it all over again!

PLUS I’m excited to be about 1/3 of the way towards with my charity race fundraising goals! I’ve signed up for two awesome stair climb races in November, both of which benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, and I need your help so I can actually show up and race. Can you help me get closer to my goals? Read about the races here (they involve 3,000+ steps, combined), and click HERE or HERE to donate. Thanks!

KEEP IT UP, DAVID!

5 Responses to Mid-Month Check-In

  1. Linda Cragg says:

    Keep up the good work David ..That’s awesome!t

  2. SarahGarcia77@yahoo.com says:

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 647 other followers

