First Weigh-In of 2013!

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!

I hope your holidays were fantastic, like mine were. I went to Michigan for Christmas, and then to Chicago for a couple days for New Years. Now I’m back in Los Angeles, where I’m fighting a nasty cold and working my way through a box of tissues like nobody’s business. I have a (hopefully) fun post with lots of (hopefully) fun pictures planned of some highlights from my Christmas vacation, but I’m just too tired to start working on it now. But, I didn’t want to leave you hanging, since it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything – 17 days, as it was pointed out to me via text message from a friend and reader.  So… here’s what happened when I stepped on the scale this morning! It’s my first weigh in of 2013!

IMG_5239

I made it through the holidays without gaining weight!

I didn’t lose any, either, but I wasn’t expecting a loss, not with Christmas cookies and other such temptations around every corner. My goal for the holidays was to strike a balance between making smart choices and indulging in some of the treats that came my way, and it appears I found a balance that worked for me. I’ll have more to say about that in my next post – including what some of those smart choices were – but for now, here’s another pic of my weight loss chart. I’m closing in on three years of weight loss charting!

IMG_5240

Oh, I nearly forgot: my weight of 240 pounds means I’ve lost 161 pounds.

Keep it up, David!

9 Responses to First Weigh-In of 2013!

  1. Laura says:

    Yay!! Congrats David on maintaining through our eat-a-thon! :)

  2. Nicolette says:

    Happy New Year, David! Good for you on the weight maintenance and smart choices. That’s a significant achievement because it says you have truly affected a life style change. Terrific!!

  3. SarahGarcia77@yahoo.com says:

    CONGRATS!

  4. chauncyrenay says:

    Holla holla!! HNY, David!

  5. Coco says:

    Crazy impressive.

  6. Pat says:

    Sounds more like a ‘Friend, Reader, and “Biggest Fan” ‘

  7. Yaay! I didn’t gain any over the holidays either. I see that as a huge success!!

  8. Bella says:

    Making it through the holidays without gaining any weight is fantastic. Good for you!

  9. Karen P says:

    That’s awesome! It takes a lot of work day in and day out to maintain. Even more work when you are sick and it the holidays. Love your graph.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 647 other followers

