Mark Your Calendars…I’m Going on a Talk Show!

EXCITING NEWS! Next Tuesday, November 20, I’ll be a guest on “The Jeff Probst Show”! 

You should drop everything and set your TiVo right now. I’ll wait. All set? Fantastic! Here’s what you need to know:

“The Jeff Probst Show” is a nationally syndicated daytime talk show that launched in September. It’s hosted, surprisingly enough, by Jeff Probst, the four-time Emmy winning host of “Survivor,” and… drum roll please, it’s also where I work.  That’s a fun fact I’ve never shared on this blog before! When I started working there, way back in June, I decided that for the sake of my own sanity, I would keep my work life and my blog life separate. But this appearance as a guest on the show blows that separation to smithereens, so there’s no point in keeping quiet about it anymore.

It was a relatively simple and straightforward series of events that led to my being booked. Last Friday, one of the producers, Alex, was telling me about the next show he was producing, which was going to feature amazing weight loss stories.  “We were having a meeting about it,” Alex said, “and we decided that we couldn’t do a show like that and not feature your incredible story… so would you consider coming on the show that day?”  I said “Yes” on the spot, and that was pretty much it!

We taped the show yesterday morning, and apart from saying that it went wonderfully, I’m not gonna reveal anything else. You’ll have to tune in and see for yourself! I’m the last guest on the show, so make sure you’re watching the final five minutes –  but it’s full of great weight loss stories, and I think you’ll enjoy the entire hour.

My appearance on “The Jeff Probst Show” airs on Tuesday, November 20th. To find out when the show airs in your town, click hereTell your friends, tell your family, tell everyone you know!

11 Responses to Mark Your Calendars…I’m Going on a Talk Show!

  1. Mary Ann says:

    very cool!

  2. Sarah says:

    Can’t Wait!!

  3. Nina Fitzgerald says:

    So cool….totally cool! :)

  4. Kenlie says:

    This is so exciting!!!!!! The DVR is set! :)

  5. Sharleen says:

    Hi!

    You look wonderful, David!! I would say “well done,” but I know for me, personally, it’s an ongoing thing so I won’t ever be done! In any case, what you have done so far is amazing and inspiring.

    Thanks for sharing your story with everyone!!

    All the best,
    Sharleen

  6. Susan says:

    Just saw you on the Jeff Probst show. Congrats.

  7. Laura says:

    David great job!!! Congrats great segment! :)

  8. Yvonne says:

    I saw you on the Jeff Probst show today. Thank you! I’m worth it and am starting today. :-)

  9. Exercising had always been hard for me.

    How did you get started?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 701 other followers

