July 2012 Progress Report

Let’s start this post off with a photograph:

A photo of a calendar can only mean one thing: time for a MONTHLY PROGRESS REPORT!

I put one of these posts together at the beginning of every month. Need proof? Here are the posts for June, May, and April. They’re my way to keeping track on my exercise, and they’re heavy on percentages and statistics, because I love percentages and statistics.

I note every single workout in my calendar. I have a little system:

  • A dot = a workout (with notes that remind me of what the workout was).
  • A circle around the dot = a class at Slimmons. I took 4 classes there this month, although only 3 were Richard’s aerobics classes – the fourth was his motivation/discussion class.
  • A triangle around a dot = a different type of class (none this month).
  • A little “w” above the dot = workouts with a weightlifting focus.
  • Since I use this calendar for everything, I blurred out information that doesn’t pertain to exercise.

July was my first full month in a while where I had to juggle all my workouts with a full-time job. Apart from a rough week in the middle (described in this post and this post), it was a pretty solid month, with the two workout highlights being pool related – my first long course workout in over 15 years, and my first workout in an actual Olympic swimming venue.

In total, I worked out on 25 of the 31 days in July – a 81% success rate! Well done! Sixteen of those workouts had a weightlifting focus – which I’m very proud of.

Here’s June compared with the other months of 2012:

  • January 2012: Worked out 26 out of 31 days (83%), including 7 classes at Slimmons, and 1 class at Crunch. 12 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • February 2012: Worked out 23 out of 29 days (79%), including 4 classes at Slimmons, and 1 yoga class. 13 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • March 2012: Worked out 27 out of 31 days (87%), including 5 classes at Slimmons and 1 spin class. 14 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • April 2012: Worked out 26 out of 30 days (86%), including 2 classes at Slimmons, and 2 other classes. 17 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • May 2012: Worked out 27 out of 31 days (87%), including 4 classes at Slimmons. 9 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • June 2012: Worked out 26 out of 30 days (86%), including 2 classes at Slimmons and 1 Cardio Barre class. 15 workouts had a weightlifting focus.
  • July 2012: Worked out 25 out of 31 days (81%), including 3 classes at Slimmons. 16 workouts had a weightlifting focus.

So far in 2012, I’ve exercised 180 out of 213 days (84.5%), including 27 classes at Slimmons.

Keep it up, David!

2 Responses to July 2012 Progress Report

  1. Sarah says:

    Nice job!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 681 other followers

