Weight Loss Chart Update – August

Welcome to another month! Now that it’s August, it’s time for my monthly Weight Loss Chart Update!  The last time I weighed myself, I stayed even – which was just fine and dandy by me, as it was the day after a big party where I ate a ton. That weigh-in didn’t involve updating my chart, as it wasn’t the first of the month. Now that it is the first of the month… where’s my chart-updating pen?!?

Ok, found it. Here’s what happened when I stepped on the scale:

My weight is 236 pounds… DOWN ONE POUND! Very exciting. That puts my total weight loss at 166 pounds. As you can see from the chart, the last time I weighted 236 was 6 months ago. That dotted vertical marks my two-year anniversary.

Which means, if I’ve counted my beans correctly, that this month marks my TWO-AND-A-HALF YEAR ANNIVERSARY of being on this weight loss and health endeavor.

THAT’S A QUARTER OF A DECADE, BITCHES! By far the longest amount of time I’ve ever devoted to really truly taking care of myself. And there’s doubt about it: I’ve never been this successful before.

Here’s what two-and-a-half years of weight loss looks like on my chart:

This update marks the beginning of the chart’s fourth page. Another milestone!

I’m only 4 pounds away from getting back to my all-time low of 232 (170 pounds of weight loss), which I first hit last October. I’m gonna get there. And beyond!

Keep it up, David!

5 Responses to Weight Loss Chart Update – August

  1. Sarah says:

    Congrats!!

  2. Nina says:

    YEAH!!!!!!

  3. Joanne Greene says:

    YAY!!! That is really great!

  4. Wow, what an incredible feat! Congratulations to you and I wish you all the best. May you continue to become a source of inspiration to others who strive to lose the extra weight and be in shape.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

