A Good Week

This one’s gonna be short and sweet, ladies and gentleman. I’m off to bed soon, and feeling really good. It was just last week that I was in the midst of a minor self-inflicted inner turmoil involving the frequency of my workouts. The short version: I had some unplanned rest days, beat myself up over it, revised my thinking, then got lazy, then rallied. (For the long version, start by reading this post, then this one, and finally, this one.)

When the dust settled, I had three rest days last week. This week, I had…

…one.

It was yesterday. It was planned. I was fully prepared to have a second planned rest day earlier in the week, but on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, I was chomping at the bit to work out. So I did. I lifted a lot of weights, did some cardio to warm-up and top off my workouts, and sweated. A lot.

And I feel great. And I love feeling great. Isn’t it the best?

One quick question before I go nighty-night: Who’s had aloe water? I bought these at the supermarket, because I’ve never heard of aloe water before, and I like to try new things:

But I haven’t tried them yet. All I can think is that it’s gonna taste like I’m drinking hand lotion, and that sounds gross. I’m sure I’ll crack one open this weekend, and give it a whirl. And if it tastes like something that comes from a Neutrogena bottle, you’ll be the first to know!

Keep it up, David.

4 Responses to A Good Week

  1. Nina says:

    I have not been able to even attempt to buy aloe water; when you mention aloe, I think of “gooyee plant stuff” but I have seen the drink sold in gallon jugs…I don’ t know. Look forward to your review! :) Keep it up David!

  2. Caron says:

    I’ll pass on the aloe water. I paid an exorbitant price for coconut water which I hated. I am curious about your reaction to it though. :)

  3. Emily says:

    One of my co-workers always drinks aloe. She says that it tastes kind of like green tea with sweetener.

  4. Jessa says:

    I haven’t tried it, but I hear it is good for you. I see a lot of huge Aloe stalks in the produce section of Earth Fare, but have not researched them much.

    Caron, if you don’t like the taste of the coconut water, but still want to reap the benefits, try using it in a smoothie or make smoothie popsicles.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 685 other followers

