“Before” and “Current” Photo Comparion… WITH PUPPIES!

This post has lots of cute puppy pictures. You’ve been warned!

Before I get to that, I just wanna welcome any new readers here for the first time. WELCOME! I’m guessing you’re here because you read about me in the Montreal Gazette, and I appreciate you taking the time to stop by and check out my site!

In case you have no idea what I’m talking about, check this out: Today I’m the subject of June Thompson’s Shaping Up column. June interviewed me last week and wrote a fantastic article about my weight loss and relationship with Richard Simmons. Click here to read June Thompson’s column about me in the Montreal Gazette.

For you newcomers, here’s a few quick links for things June mentioned in the column:

Whew! That’s enough to get you started! Now, on to the puppies!

SO CUTE!

I wish they were mine, but alas, they are not. They belong to my friend Judie, who got them a few weeks ago. That’s Rosie on the left, and Lucy on the right, and they’re shepherd/lab mixes that are about 10 weeks old.

ADORABLE.

Judie is a big animal lover. Rosie and Lucy are the newest additions  – she has two other dogs (keep reading for pics), a cat, and three horses that all live with her (she has a couple acres in the desert outside of town). She used to have llamas, too (see pictures of them here) – but she had to find them new homes when she moved last year.

I’ve been friends with Judie for about 9 years now, and I remember visiting Judie 5 years ago, when one of her older dogs, Cleo, was just a puppy. I was a lot heavier back then, and Judie took this picture of me and Cleo:

Since Judie has new puppies, and I look totally different, I thought this would be the perfect time for a “Before” and “Current” Photo Comparison!

The above photo was taken in October 2007. And here I am with two new puppies just the other day:

And here they are side-by-side:

Pretty neat, huh? I sure think so! Here’s some more pictures of me and the puppies, who were very active, squirmy, and licky!

Cleo, the puppy in the ‘Before’ picture, is now a big beautiful grown-up dog:

And the final dog is Cassie, another big beautiful German Shepherd. It sure is fun to visit Judie and her animals! I had a wonderful time.

And you know what else is wonderful? Having more energy and being able to jump and play with them to my heart’s delight. That’s definitely a fantastic side effect of my 164-pound weight loss, and a huge reason to say…

…Keep it up, David!

10 Responses to “Before” and “Current” Photo Comparion… WITH PUPPIES!

  1. Leslie says:

    Very interesting David… I have been admiring eyeglasses, and I can’t help but notice that you used to wear rounded glasses to match your rounded face… now you wear for of an angled shape to match your newly chisled face :) I think that is very telling. Keep it up David!

  2. Arlene Hittle says:

    So inspiring to see those side-by-side comparisons! Maybe I should try one of my own — except my 30-some-odd pound loss since last summer isn’t nearly as impressive as your 164-pound one. Congrats on losing so much and keeping it off.

    P.S. Those puppies are absolutely adorable. I love dogs.

  3. Kenlie says:

    Whoa! The puppies are SO CUTE! And you look so handsome in these photos that your name could be Matt! =)

  4. Holly says:

    PUPPIES! OMG, I LOVE PUPPIES! Great post and the before and after pics are wonderful. Keep it up, David!

  5. Mom says:

    Definitely a fun and eye opening post, David.

  6. Mary Ann says:

    So nice to drop in on your blog Dave. Judie and I just became friends – she is “The Best” but I admit her puppies are pretty great too. Nice to see you before and now! You look really good – I’d say great but I used that word twice already in this post! OK so you look Damn Good! Keep it up Dave!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

