What’s In The RediSetGo? Part Twenty-Three

Hoping for the recap of my first big charity stair climb on Saturday? You’re shit out of luck. I could go on and on about how awesome it was, but it would be lies. That’s because I haven’t done it yet. I’m writing this post before the big stair climb, just to have my weekend post in the can. A blogger’s gotta do what a blogger’s gotta do! The recap will be posted by the time you wake up on Monday. I promise. Pinky swear.

OH, BY THE WAY – If you’re here because you followed a link attached to a angry Tweet or Facebook post, than… APRIL FOOLS! I’m not going anywhere! GOTCHA!

Today’s post is… the latest installment of the bestest, most popular game in the whole wide blogosphere! Newbies, you’re in for a treat. Enjoy the game below (don’t worry, you don’t need to know any rules), and then head to the archives (click here and scroll down) to play all twenty-two previous installments! Look at that, I just planned your Sunday for you! You’re welcome.

Are you ready? Are you wearing your safety goggles? Are you in a well-ventilated room? Good, because it’s time to play…

WHAT’S IN THE REDISETGO?

SHRIMP AND BROCCOLI are in the RediSetGo!

Just like Part Twenty-Two, I used the RediSetGo because I was in the mood for a quick, healthy, easy meal. The day before, I picked up a half-pound of fresh shrimp from the seafood counter at Whole Foods (it was on sale… score!) I counted out 8 shrimp (which was half of that half-pound), and marinated it for 30 minutes in some ponzu sauce (30 cals, 1,5 grams of fat per serving) and fresh dill:

Here’s the ponzu sauce I used:

I didn’t know if the dill would go with the Ponzu sauce or not, but I happened to have a ton of fresh dill in the house (leftover from when I made my chum last weekend), and since dill matches well with most seafood, I thought I’d give it a try.

After marinating, I loaded the shrimp into one of the RediSetGo wells (as you can see in the second picture). I loaded the other well with much broccoli as I could fit, but didn’t add any sauces or seasonings. It’s just broccoli, plain and tall.

I let it cook for about 10 minutes, then dished it up. I poured the Ponzu sauce that was left in the bottom in the RediSetGo over the broccoli:

Delicious! Shrimp were perfectly cooked, the dill and Ponzu went fine together, and the broccoli was tender. If it looks like a small meal, it was – the RediSetGo isn’t that huge of a device, after all – but it wasn’t my entire meal. I munched an equivalent amount of raw broccoli while this cooked, and also had a piece of whole wheat pita bread and a banana.

Keep It Up, David!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 682 other followers

