F I V E H U N D R E D !

This is my 500th blog post. FIVE HUNDRED! Holy crap!

Back in September 2010, when I started this blog, I had no expectations. I was hoping to create an outlet that I could use as a way to hold myself accountable and keep myself motivated. I didn’t know how long I’d do it, and I didn’t know if anyone else would be interested enough to read it.

This blog is a success. It’s a success because it has helped me, immeasurably, stay on track and stay honest. It has given me a place to celebrate, a place to share, a place to vent, and a place to process the swirl of thoughts that kick around in my noggin.

Then there’s all the wonderful things that I wasn’t expecting: that this blog would be the catalyst for me connecting with people across the country and world – amazing, talented, funny, perceptive people (like you!) who are quick to jump in with advice, suggestions, and their own experiences. I’ve learned a lot as a result of this blog, and I look forward to learning a helluva lot more!

Thank you, readers, for continuing to come back, time and time again, to check in with me. This journey is a tough one, but it is so helpful and comforting to know there are so many people that have my back and are rooting for me. Your time is valuable, and it means so much that you’re willing to give up a few minutes to visit this site. I appreciate it!

I’m not going anywhere. My quest for a healthier life is never-ending. So, I’ll wrap this up the same way I’ve wrapped up the 499 posts that came before it. For the five hundredth time…

KEEP IT UP, DAVID!

Now I’m off to the gym!

7 Responses to F I V E H U N D R E D !

  1. Kelly Bo-Belly says:

    Congrats to you!

  2. lethalastronaut says:

    Well done!

    Look forward to reading the next 500! :)

  3. Vera says:

    Congratulations on 500 posts, and a successful blog!

  4. Coco says:

    Congrats on five-hundy!

  5. Cat says:

    Congrats on number 500!!!! looking forward to 500 more! you are such an inspiration to so many…Keep it up David!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 681 other followers

