I’m Gonna Be On TV!

Merry Christmas to all! I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday season. My past few days have been splendid – hanging out with family, crossing the final few items off my shopping to-do list, and eating well and exercising. The fun won’t stop after this weekend, either – on the 26th, I’m heading to Puerto Rico, where I’m meeting up with my aunt, uncle, and cousins and getting on a cruise ship! We’ll spend a week cruising the Caribbean, and I’m extraordinarily excited! I’ve given a lot of thought into how I’ll keep healthy in a food-crazy cruise ship environment, and have a plan of attack, but that’s a blog for another day. In fact, I’ll have a whole week to blog about cruising!

Right now, I want to share a big, exciting Christmas announcement:

I’m going be on television again! It won’t be a long appearance, but it’s an appearance nonetheless. Here’s what happened: A few weeks ago, I showed up to take one of Richard Simmon’s classes at Slimmons, and the lobby was full of camera equipment. It was a crew from the daytime talk show The Doctors!

The Doctors is a show all about health, wellness, and medicine, with a panel of four hosts, all of whom are physicians. They’re doing a show in January about getting healthy in the new year, and Richard’s participating. So Richard gathered everyone, and before he started the class, he taped a little message that will air during the show, and in it, he asks me a question (which I answer) and shares how much weight I’ve lost.

That’s it. If I don’t end up on the cutting room floor, I’ll be featured for a matter of seconds, max. A staffer from the show called me the next week and asked me to send in a “before” picture, so I’m hopeful I’ll make it on the air.

After Richard taped that message, one of the hosts of the show, Dr. Jim Sears, stayed and took the class with us, so the crew stuck around and taped most of the class. Dr. Sears ended up exercising right next to me, so I might end up in the background of some of that footage, should they chose to use it. Dr. Sears told me afterward that he had a blast, and that looked to be true.

Mark your calendars! This episode of The Doctors is tentatively scheduled to air on Thursday, January 5th, 2012 (and I’ll monitor the situation and alert you if the airdate changes). It airs at a different time in different cities, so you can go to this website to find out when it airs in your town!

Keep it up, David!

5 Responses to I’m Gonna Be On TV!

  1. Nicolette says:

    Whoohooo! Exciting stuff — have a wonderful Christmas and a great time on the cruise.

    xxx Nicolette & John

  2. very exciting! merrry christmas!!

  3. That’s awesome! Very exciting!

  4. Nurse Karen says:

    You’re the healthiest one there, fer shure! Merry, MERRY Christmas!
    love, Love, LOVE!!! xo~

  5. One of the few daytime shows worth watching. Keep it up, David!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 691 other followers

