Business Cards!

First, an apology for my erratic blogging over the past week or so.  Usually, I like to post at the end of the night, so everyone has fresh content when they wake up in the morning, but it seems like lately I’ve been posting at random hours throughout the day.  I’ve been a bit scattered and a bit busy (preparing for my public speaking debut on Wednesday… are you coming?), so thanks for bearing with me.  I suspect I’ll get back into my blogging rhythm in a few days.  By which I mean after Wednesday.

Now that that’s out of the way, I have a quick little visual aid that goes along with my last post, which was all about the baptism I went to up in the hills, the land of mountain lions, bears, coyotes, wildfires, and mudslides.  The baptism was at my friend Katherine’s cousins’ house, and one of her cousins, Debbie, sent me this YouTube video of a mudslide on her street! This happened in early 2010.

Yikes!  Hey Debbie, got any videos of mountain lions in your ‘hood?

OK.  On to today’s post…

I feel very official, because I have business cards now!  The sole purpose of the cards are to help me spread the word about this blog, and I think they’re pretty sweet, if I do say so myself.  Take a look!

The front:

The back:

I’ve been toying with the idea of getting business cards for a while now, but haven’t ever gotten around to doing anything about it.  It wasn’t until I was asked to speak at a local Whole Foods (on Wednesday… two days from now!  See the details, including how to RSVP, here!) that I decided that now was a great time to actually follow through and get some cards made.

My first call was to my friend Lisa.  Well, I didn’t call, I actually saw her in person.  Lisa is a wonderful friend and a very talented graphic designer, and I asked if she’d lend a hand with the design.  And she did.  She put a lot of time and effort into a few different design schemes, and we ended up going with the one above, and I love it.  LOVE IT.  So big thanks to Lisa!  (If you have your own graphic design needs, shoot me an email and I’ll be happy to pass you along to Lisa.)

Now I have 500 of these bad boys:

Do you want one?  Do you want ten?  Seriously, if you want a few business cards to spread amongst your friends or to stick on the bulletin board at your office, then shoot me an email, and I’ll pop a few in the mail for you.  Mom and Dad, no need to shoot me an email, you’ll be getting a shipment soon!

And come back tomorrow to hear all about the little, um, procedure I had earlier today.  Yep, I had to go under the knife.  Don’t worry, I’m fine.

OK – off to work on my speech for Wednesday.

Keep it up, David!

11 Responses to Business Cards!

  1. Love that you have business cards, and I told Ryan (who told me about them before I read your post) that I’d have to text you because I want one! Okay, so maybe I want 10!

    You’re going to do great on Wednesday!

  2. Floriana says:

    The cards look great!

  3. Cindy says:

    They look great! It was a wonderful idea to get business cards. You are going to be famous :)

  4. Laura says:

    nice! love the cards!

  5. Sheilah Lowe says:

    Just wanted to wish you luck on Wednesday, you’ll do amazing, I am sure. Wish I could be there in person, but will be there in spirit. Great cards! Keep it up, David!!

  6. Sara says:

    That’s so great! Love the cards :) I’ve thought about making some for my own blog but I wonder who in the world would want one—my site isn’t all that popular LOL

  7. Janice says:

    U are such an inspiration,it’s a pleasure reading ya story,thanks for sharing it,Jan n Barb

  8. Felise says:

    Would love some of your cards David! Are you going to be in class tonght?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

