Last Day

No, not the last day of the blog.

It’s my last day of work at my current job.

I don’t really write about my work stuff, and I’m not going to start today, so this is going to be fantastically vague and cryptic, but I’ve been working on a big project for the past few months, and this week, we finished it, and it’s done and over.  And it turned out wonderfully.  But that means that today is my last day.  Starting tomorrow, I’ll be unemployed.  Well, starting Monday I’ll be unemployed (I won’t count the weekend).

So.  Time to clean out the desk that’s been my home for the past few months.

And what I’ll really miss is the window.  I’ve never had an office with such an awesome window.  It made photographing things for the blog (like berries and oatmeal) so easy, and I’ll miss it, because the kitchen in my home is pretty far from any windows at all (which is why those pictures don’t compare).

Yep.  It’s an awesome window!

I’m not terribly stressed about unemployment.  I don’t have anything lined up, but I’ll find something.  And while I’m looking, I’ll have plenty of time to do things I haven’t been able to do a lot lately… like getting back in the pool for exercise, trying new recipes and experimenting in the kitchen, hanging out with friends…  it’ll all be good.

And I’ll take care of myself while doing it.

Keep it up, David!

7 Responses to Last Day

  1. Good Luck to you !!!!!!

  2. Pat says:

    Good Riddance!

  3. pagiola says:

    Hi David!, well am glad to know that your not stressful and you are taking this with a positive outlook and doing the stuff you couldn’t do. I was unemployed for 3 years and there where loooong I hate the fact that are over and I didn’t take out the best of them.

    good look, and am happy because I think that your blog will improve a lot with all new activities!
    xoxo
    paola

  4. Jennifer says:

    Best Wishes! The summertime is a great time to get out and about, visit friends and places you’ve been meaning to. Have fun!

  5. Debbie Morgan says:

    Dear David,
    I just found your blog through Ellen. I read you are going to be unemployed. I’m so very sorry to hear that. I know times are very hard right now.
    I was thinking that maybe you could do put a donation button on your blog. That way people that follow it could donate some money from time to time. You supply a lot of information and you are walking the talk you give us. Why not see if you could live a bit on some of the donations to help fuel the blog with more interesting and healthy recipes.
    Just and idea…
    Take care and best of luck
    Deb

    • David says:

      Thanks, Deb, and welcome to Keep it up, David! Your idea is a good one, although I’m not sure how I feel right now about asking readers for money. It’s something I’ll have to think about. Hope you come back and check out the blog again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 681 other followers

