Package

I have a big package.  See?

This arrived for me today.  I knew exactly what it was – I’ve been waiting for it to come!  Wanna see what’s inside?  It’s…

…crumpled up paper!

BUT WAIT!  There’s more!  There’s something underneath that paper…

it’s…

it’s…

it’s my NEW REDISETGO!

Could 5-7 business days already have passed since I ordered it?  I guess so!  I felt like screaming, Kermit The Frog style:

But I didn’t.

I brought it home with me after work, and that means that I now have two RediSetGos.  My brand-new one, which is still in the box in this photo, and my old one, with its broken timer and its non-stick surface that’s bubbling, cracking, and peeling off:

But I don’t have two RediSetGos anymore.  That’s because my old RediSetGo had one final adventure, down the hall in my building.  Meet your new friend, the trash chute:

You’ve been good to me, old RediSetGo, but this is where we must go our own separate ways.  I’ll be returning back to my home, and you’ll be journeying two floors straight down, into a dumpster:

You’ve brought me so much joy, old RediSetGo… whether it was in the form of an egg scramble (the very first RediSetGo meal that I documented for this blog!) or an ostrich burger.  Oh, old RediSetGo, remember that time we made savory spinach pancakes?  And it was you that helped me rediscover brussel sprouts, which is now a favorite vegetable of mine. 

You can check out all the meals I’ve created in my old RediSetGo – all those posts are archived in the My Favorite Posts section of the blog, which you can access by clicking on… you guessed it… “My Favorite Posts” at the top of the page.

We’ve had a lot of good times, old RediSetGo, and I won’t forget them.  But I need a RediSetGo I can rely on, so I’m afraid this is goodbye.

Goodbye, old RediSetGo.

I already know how I’ll inaugurate my new RediSetGo… but it involves a main ingredient that I don’t have in my house.  Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have time to swing by the store!

Keep it up, David!

10 Responses to Package

  1. MizFit says:

    oh
    oh
    I COVET.

    #thatisall

  2. Steve says:

    Bahaha…you tease! ;) :P

    I’ve seen the infomercials and I have to admit that the RediSetGo did look tempting…

  3. Chris says:

    That’s some serious appliance attachment you got going there! :-)

  4. Erin says:

    The infomercial for this product is top notch. Brownie batter with a mini-Snickers bar inside? *raises hand* I want one! lol

    • David says:

      I want one too! Although I don’t think I’ve made any dessert-like items in mine, though… mini-Snickers are the sort of thing that I can’t really keep in my house anymore!

  5. Nurse Karen says:

    When I saw your eulogy to the old Redi, I thought of Commander Data…nerd that I am…Hee Hee!
    –Live Long & Prosper. ^_^

    Um, I mean, KEEP IT UP DAVID!

    • David says:

      Ha! I’ve never seen that before – funny! I wasn’t much of a Star Trek: TNG fan, although my dad and brother were, so it was on a lot in the house growing up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 702 other followers

