Ah, Momentum

Another day, and I feel even better about getting myself back on the wagon.  It’s funny how, when I don’t have any momentum, I always conveniently forget about its exponential qualities.  Similarly, once I get a little momentum, I’m always pleasantly surprised at how it seems to grow, like a snowball rolling down a hill.

This week may have started out crappy, but now that I’ve had two good days in a row, I feel like I’m on a roll.  That, my friends, feels great.  How come I never remember how awesome having momentum feels?

My food today was pretty good.  There were tons of fruit and vegetables involved, a little oatmeal as part of my breakfast, good lean proteins (soy beans, garbanzo beans, and grilled chicken breast), and I even had a bagel as part of my lunch.  When I started feeling the urge to snack, mid-afternoon, I opened a Tupperware, and munched on more veggies.

This evening I had plans after work, and after that, I was gonna hit the gym.  I thought I’d only be busy for 60 or 90 minutes, providing ample gym time before it was time to hit the hay, but I ended up being occupied for a little over 3 hours.  So the gym didn’t happen.  I’m okay with it, too.  What I really should start doing is getting in the habit of going to the gym before going in to the office.  I gotta work on that.

I have one more thing I gotta do before I turn in for the night – and that’s to pack tomorrow’s lunch.  Gotta keep this momentum going!

Keep it up, David!

3 Responses to Ah, Momentum

  1. Lanae says:

    Lovely thing that momentum! I personally find that exercising in the morning before I got to work is much better. At the end of the day I have been awake long enough to formulate a million excuses not to do it! lol.

  2. Sheilah Lowe says:

    David, work that momuentum!!! Glad to hear you’re feeling good, even if you missed the gym! Keep it up, David

  3. missmarisol says:

    Don’t you wish you could bottle up this feeling and keeping for a rainy day? Sigh…

    Keep doing great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 647 other followers

