Easter, Slimmons-style

Happy Easter!

I spent my Easter around the house (cleaning, laundry, organizing, a few small fix-it projects).  Yesterday, though, I went to Richard’s class at Slimmons.  The theme was all ’70s music, and because it was Easter, Richard was dressed as a chick.  Literally, a chick.  There were feathers everywhere.  I have a photo and a video to share – which shall I share first?

Let’s do the video – It’s Richard’s Easter message that he posted on YouTube.  This is the outfit that he taught class in:

And now for the photo:

Some friends came with me to class yesterday.  That’s me on the left, and next to me is Matthew, and then, in the yellow is Richard, and then Emily.  Matthew and Emily are brother and sister, and I’ve known them both since high school.  Emily and I were in the same class, and were in the school musicals together, and Matthew was two years ahead, and Matthew and I were on the swim team together (well, he was a diver and I was a swimmer, but it was all one big team).

I’ve blogged about Emily before – she’s a great friend and asked me to the Sadie Hawkins Dance once – you can read about it (and see a picture of me from high school) here.  Matthew’s great too – he’s smart, kind, and caring, and once, in high school, he recommended me to go on this weekend retreat that the experimental learning center at my school hosted that proved to be an eye-opening, wonderful experience.

They had a great time at Richard’s class.  Richard took a liking to Matthew – at first noticing, and poking fun of, Matthew’s, um, lack of coordination and/or rhythm, and then pulling him out of the crowd to dance in front of everyone.  For a hot second Richard, after noticing Matthew’s wedding ring, thought Matthew and Emily were married to each other, but that’s definitely not the case.

After class we went to lunch at a nearby deli in Beverly Hills (Matt’s wife Darcie and adorable daughter Charlotte, age 1.5, joined us), where I had an egg white omelet with scallions and mushrooms, tomato slices on the side, a couple pickle spears, and a dry english muffin.  Then we wandered over to the Gap, which was having a 1-day sale where everything was 40% off.  I found a zip-up top dealie that was $45, marked down to $21.99 (on clearance), so with the 40% off, it cost me $13.19 and tax.

I told my mom I would take a picture of myself in it, so I gotta do that, and just post it on the blog for everyone to enjoy.

Keep it up, David!

8 Responses to Easter, Slimmons-style

  1. Sarah says:

    Looks like you had a great Easter! Emily and Matt look great

  2. Sheilah Lowe says:

    Glad you had a good Easter!! Richard is hilarious. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Marcy Fabian says:

    Well glad you had a fabulous Easter …Richard can make any day fun! Great picture! Thanks for sharing.Wow the Gab zip-up top…with hood on it?? Great deal!You’ll have to model it for us…put a pick up!No chocolate for me this year and quite fine with that. See you soon on your wonderful Blog…. ~*Smiles*~

  4. ragemichelle says:

    Oh my gosh..THAT is great. What a wonderful holiday!

  5. Wow..that video rules! I love it! And the pic is awesome too. It sounds like you had a fab Easter!

    Too bad Matt is married…you know, because his name is Matt…and it appears that my theory still holds true!

  6. Mom says:

    Love the picture – great to see Matt and Emily!!

  7. We had a blast, but, for the record, I DID find my groove by the end of the class. Who’s your fact-checker, huh? Ha ha ha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 691 other followers

