Footage From My Game Show Appearance!

Yesterday I stayed on program – I ate well, and had a great workout at the gym (30 minutes on the arc trainer, 30 minutes on the elliptical, over 950 calories burned between the two).  But I couldn’t stop thinking about that stupid pound that I’ve been unable to lose for a few weeks.

So, time to adjust my thinking.  Time to focus on what I’ve accomplished, instead of dwelling on what I haven’t.  And I have the perfect visual aid to help: video footage of myself, on national television, from when I was significantly heavier.  And that footage is from… WHEN I WAS ON A GAME SHOW!

It was “Merv Griffin’s Crosswords,” which aired for a year, starting in the fall 2007.  I taped my episode on September 17, 2007, and it first aired on April 4, 2008.

This was during a long period in my life where I didn’t own a scale and couldn’t even weigh myself at my doctor’s office, because her scale topped out at 350 pounds, and I weighed more than that.  I would guess that I weighed in the high 300’soh, and keep in mind that the camera adds 10 pounds – ha!

Now, I weigh 238 poundsFocus on what I’ve accomplished, instead of dwelling on what I haven’t.

Wanna watch?  Here are the videos.  It’s broken down into the four segments, and because these don’t have commercials or end credits, you’ll need about 20 minutes to watch all of it:

PART ONE:

PART TWO:

PART THREE:


PART FOUR:

It’s not easy for me to watch these videos.  I’ll explain why, and share some behind-the-scenes scoop… in tomorrow’s post.

In the meantime, you can compare this to much more recent video footage, from when I was on “The Ellen DeGeneres Show” a few months ago, which you can watch here.  Here’s side-by-side screen grabs from both shows:

My god, what a huge difference!

Keep it up, David!

4 Responses to Footage From My Game Show Appearance!

  1. Sarah says:

    Hey David!

  2. Marcy Fabian says:

    Hi David! You smarty pants lol.Was only able to watch the first video,I will watch later.Look at that, brains & Handsome…oh and I must not forget fit to boot now!B e very very proud of all your hard work on both knowledge fitness & health….Looking Good!

  3. Elisha says:

    That’s amazing! You look like a whole new person!

  4. Culstuff says:

    You must be so proud of yourself, when you look back at this……well done (with the weight loss I mean!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 685 other followers

