PHOTOS! Part One

I’m so flippin’ excited to publish this post I could scream!

A couple weeks ago, my friend Mike Rozman and I hiked out to a burned-out bridge in the Angeles National Forest for a photo shoot.  You can read all about that day here. Mike is an mind-bogglingly talented photographer (which you’ll soon see for yourself, but you should also definitely check out his website), and here are a few of the photos that Mike took of me that day.  I’ll post the other ones later this week.

I can’t adequately describe the feeling that came over me when I first opened the file Mike sent that contained these images.  I was overcome.  I was stunned.  I’m glad I was sitting, because I would’ve been knocked off my feet.  I thought for a split second there had been some mistake – is that really me? Yep, it’s me all right!  I saw myself in a new way, and the pride that washed over me… well, it made me cry.  I’m man enough to admit that.

So I’ll stop rambling now, and let the photos speak for themselves:

Oh man, I’m tearing up again.

Keep it up, David!

32 Responses to PHOTOS! Part One

  1. Trinity says:

    Might I say WOW you look hot baby! Seriously awesome photos, your friend is talented, though photos are nothing without something great at the other end of the camera :) I think this is also a wonderful follow up to yesterdays blog.

  2. Paula says:

    Stunning David!!! You should be sooo proud!!!

  3. Heidikristen says:

    You look healthy and strong… and just wow! The only possible improvement would have been a smile. :) One of these days, I hope to like the way I look in a picture… Not sure I could ever aspire to bringing myself to tears but am glad that you were able to! :)

  4. Jenny Dahl says:

    You look like a professional model! Outstanding subject; outstanding photographer. Well done by both of you!

  5. Karen says:

    Wow. Just wow!

  6. Mom says:

    Is that my son??

  7. Amy G says:

    Congratulations David! You look awesome! The photos are stunning!

  8. Amy says:

    I agree with everyone else – *awesome* pictures! You look great!

  9. Kerianne says:

    Amazing!!! Time to switch from producing to acting :).

  10. Lanae says:

    You look fabulous! Your friend is talented but a photographer must have something wonderful to photograph. I see some big changes in your future – maybe in front of the camera?

  11. Marcy Fabian says:

    Nice~Very nice pictures!Magazine material…I love Black & White themes.Congrats David~ Handsome Brut!!!

  12. Bonnie Rose says:

    You look fantastic!!!!! You are hot enough to be a model :)

  13. Ashley says:

    Lookin’ good, David! Those are amazing photos!

  14. Maria says:

    David, those pictures are wonderful! You look fantastic in them. Your friend is quite talented! Wow! Keep it up David, I’m so proud of you!

  15. Melissa says:

    Absolutely incredible! I’m glad to see you say that you saw yourself in a new way because those are you and you should be PROUD!

  16. SusanM says:

    Beautiful – in all ways !
    Keep it up, David ! ! ! !

  17. Sandra says:

    I am so glad your friend photographed in black and white. You have reason to cry…only you know how it feels to reach this point…it is a glorious moment…congratulations…I love the first picture especially because there seems to be a geniune inner peace and acceptance…not too many people have been able to reach their goals…really proud of you and grateful to you for sharing this special time in your life with us who also struggle with weight loss, self-esteem, and negativity from the inside and outside…God bless you…keep growing…Sandy

  18. Meg says:

    HOT-HOT-HOT!!! Nice work David! These photos capture your essence, (as far as I can know it), but I agree with Susan M., (and I’m sure your mom will agree with me), beautiful in all ways! Keep it up David! =D

  19. Collin says:

    HOT!!! These are SO amazing. Big love to you, stud.

  20. Kittie says:

    WoW!! You look amazing! You should be so proud of yourself. Even when you don’t realize it, you are inspiring people to lose weight, if through pictures or your blogs. Thanks for the inspiration! You look awesome! Enjoy it, you deserve it!!!

  21. Lynn says:

    Seeing photos of yourself is so different than looking in the mirror. Your mind can play tricks on you in the mirror but you can’t deny what you see in a photo. You are a very very handsome man and those pictures really prove it. I am glad you finally saw what everyone else sees when they look at you. Maybe your career should be in front of the camera and not behind the scenes.
    The photographer is very talented, but he had great subject matter to work with.

  22. Leslie says:

    Nice pics David! You should be proud of yourself.

  23. Rhea says:

    Dude! That’s totally you! You should be proud, you are a hottie. :)

  24. Arlene says:

    You look great. Keep it up, David! ;)

  25. nancy says:

    you look fabulous david!
    I want to cry for you.
    amazing transformation…

  26. Lisa says:

    Hi David, Your pics are awesome! You look great and you should be extremely proud of what you have accomplished! I have been reading your posts for a couple months now and desperately need your advice :)
    I need to lose about 35 lbs. and am working with a trainer. The problem is I am an emotional eater. Before you started this journey, would you say you were an emotional eater? Do you think that’s how you gained the weight? I am talking to a therapist too about this, but I know the best advice comes from people who have experienced this firsthand. My problem is that I use anything “bad” that happens to me during the day as an excuse to emotionally eat. It sucks and I have to get myself out of this rut! I have lost 10 lbs. since Jan. 1st but gained some of it back, despite working out on a regular basis, because of the emotional binges. Anything you can share with me would be a tremendous help! Thank you so much! XOXO, Lisa in Northern CA

    • David says:

      Thanks, Lisa, for the comment, and welcome to Keep it up, David! You asked a great question, and I plan on answering it in an upcoming blog – so check back soon! It’s FANTASTIC you’re working out so much – and FANTASTIC that you recognize emotional eating as an issue, because both are key – so KEEP IT UP! -David

  27. Shannon says:

    You look amazing!! Keep up the great work!! I agree, ever thought of modeling?? Great job :)

  28. Kelly B says:

    One word…HOT!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

