My Incredible Shrinking Clothes – Jacket Edition

It’s been a while since I’ve done an Incredible Shrinking Clothes post (see the most recent one here, or go to My Favorite Posts to see all of them), but I have a good one for today.  I decided that I needed to clean out my closet and dressers again.  I have a lot of clothes that I’m no longer wearing because they’re too big, and I want them out and gone from my house to make room for new clothes.

While going through the closet, I pulled out an old winter jacket that I used to wear at my heaviest.  I didn’t wear it often – I don’t think ever in Los Angeles – but since I’ve gone to Michigan every Christmas, and I’ve spent many New Years in Chicago, it’s come in handy then.  It’s a size 4XL (!) and it was part of – get ready for this – George Foreman’s clothing line at Casual Male XL.  Yep, he doesn’t just hawk countertop grills, he also has a clothing line for big and tall men.  Well, he used to, at least, I don’t know if he still has the line or not.

Anyway – I tried on the jacket one more time before tossing it into the “donate” pile:

Wow.  That’s a big jacket.

A few weeks ago, I got a new jacket, as a Christmas present from my parents.  It wasn’t a surprise – I helped pick it out with my mom and sister, but I love it and wear it all the time.  Ladies and Gentlemen, check out my new jacket:

It’s not real leather, which I didn’t realize until we got home from the mall, as it feels and even smells like leather, and you bargain-hunters will be happy to hear that, all told, it was 70% off.  Score!  Oh, and I nearly forgot – the size is XL.

Keep it up, David!

7 Responses to My Incredible Shrinking Clothes – Jacket Edition

  1. Heather Kaye says:

    Snazzy!

  2. annie says:

    your legs look like toothpicks under the big jacket

  3. Maria says:

    Now about those pants…. lol Good work young man, what a difference!

  4. Meg says:

    Oh yeah! Take a bow… that’s great! =D

  5. Wow..such an extraordinary difference! And the new jacket = hot!

    Way to go!

  6. ragemichelle says:

    Amazing pictures! You are such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 700 other followers

