I’m Not Setting My Alarm

Just a quick post for tonight before I turn in.

My temporary job is over.  I’m unemployed again, and I’m excited!  I’m sure I’ll have plenty to say on the matter in the days and weeks (and months) to come, but for right now, in my first hours post-job, I’m simply relishing in my freedom.

After work tonight, I headed over to my cousins’ house to celebrate my Aunt’s birthday and see some in-laws that had come in from out of town.  Well, I don’t think they’re my in-laws, technically.  They’re technically my first cousin’s wife’s parents – so that would make them…  anyone? anyone?  Family.  That’s the best word.  And they’re really fun to be around, and it was a lovely evening that involved chili and salad and cheesecake (yep, I had a piece) and Rock Band 2.

Tomorrow, I don’t have to work for the first day in 19 days.  I can’t wait to sleep in – hence the title of this blog post.  Tomorrow is also a weigh-in day!  If I’ve gained a little bit, I’ll blame the cheesecake.  And then I’m gonna work out!

Keep it up, David!

3 Responses to I’m Not Setting My Alarm

  1. thebettylife says:

    Being unemployed can be seen as an opportunity too. When I lost my job last year, I had so much free time, I decided to get fit. Sometimes I think if I didn’t lose my job I would of never changed. Everything is an opportunity, even if it seems like a set back! You will find work again in no time anyway. Have a good day :)

  2. Tracy says:

    Woohoo! Enjoy your spectacularly free weekend.

  3. annie says:

    was so much fun spending the evening w/ you and family.gets some rest!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 699 other followers

