So Tired.

This marks my 13th day in a row that I’ve worked.  I’m tired and depressed.  I haven’t exercised since last Sunday – although if I recorded all the pacing I do at the office, I’m sure it’d add up to something impressive.

I’m trying to keep my head above water, but some things in my life are definitely suffering.  Exercise (see previous paragraph) is one thing.  My food log is another.  I looked back over it today, and there are major missing pieces – entire meals, entire days.  I maintain my food log in emails that I send to myself,  but I just deleted the email draft with this week’s patchwork of missing information.  I’m giving up the food log for another week, until this strenuous (and ridiculous) work situation is over.

The good thing is that I’m eating well.  Making good choices, bringing food with me to work, not giving in to the ease of a drive-thru after a 12-hour work day.  Earlier this week, despite the lack of exercise, I was down another pound.  That’s a good thing.

I’m due for another weigh-in tomorrow morning.  I’m hoping that I’ll just maintain my current weight.  We shall see, and good news or bad, my blog readers will get the update.

I’m changing my sign-off for tonight.

Keep Up What You Can, David!

4 Responses to So Tired.

  1. thebettylife says:

    Good luck with your weight loss goals, David! :)

  2. Tracy says:

    A big old uhg for you. It’s hard when work takes over your life. Do you enjoy your job most of the time?

    In the immortal words of the Eagles (I saw them in concert last week, spectacular!) Take it Easy.

  3. Mom says:

    You are doing fantastic, David and hanging tough when stress takes over. Maintaining your healthy eating habit will take you over this hump. When work starts to ease, resume your food log and hopefully, you will want to exercise as that has been so instrumental in your weight loss….you sort of feel the need.
    Hugs, xo

  4. Laura says:

    Hang in there David! It won’t be smooth sailing all the time, this is just a little test, life throwing you a curve ball. You are great at tests, games, etc :) and will get through this just fine.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 690 other followers

